Join Our Newsletter





Events Calendar

« < July 2014 > »
S M T W T F S
29 30 1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31 1 2
Home arrow Definition of Market Research
Definition of Market Research
Previous month Previous day Next day Next month
See by year See by month See by week See Today Search Jump to month
Market research fieldwork/data collection vendors Print
Wednesday, 15 February 2012, 13:00 - 14:00 Hits : 3902



Are they simply a vendor or are they a value added partner?

This presentation will explore the challenges and expectations of commissioning market research. Are fieldwork/data collection suppliers just there to implement fieldwork or can they add value as strategic partners? More than that, we’ll look at the questions you need to ask when commissioning research, where the added value is and what you can gain from it.

In the true qualitative sense ... let’s uncover some of the unspoken rules around bringing on a supplier and formulate best practices to ensure you get what you want out of the relationship. It’s not always as clear as you might think!
What are you getting from this webinar?

During this session you will find out...:
The differences between full service agencies, service providers, value added partners and outsourcing agencies.
    
Do these suppliers simply implement research projects or are they the foundation of the MR industry pyramid?
    
The possibility that these suppliers can teach you new tricks or add new techniques to your tool kit and introduce you to new field work/data collection technologies.
    
How to uncover the unspoken expectations when hiring a fieldwork/data collection supplier... the differences from supplier to supplier can be vast!
    
The questions you need to be asking your provider.

How to examine and understand what level of expertise your suppliers have and how that can be of benefit to you.

Presenter
Terry Sweeney

VP of Operations and Client Services, Cross Tab

Terry has more than 15 years global market research experience including advanced education in survey and research design. He has worked on the agency side of the business when online research was in its infancy (Survey.com), on the client side as the sole market research professional at a global 1000 company (WebEx Communications), as well as on the supplier side helping a major panel company expand their global footprint (e-Rewards now ResearchNow). He has watched the advancement and expansion of the online industry including the explosion of fieldwork/data collection supplier firms over the past few years. Terry is well versed in traditional Quant and Qual research techniques with an emphasis on online B2B and B2C research. In his professional career he has worked with, centralised and developed vendor policies and procedures for a host of companies and has an excellent working knowledge of MR suppliers across the globe.

Please note: the webinar will START at 17.00PM CET (GMT+1).
(08:00AM Los Angeles/11:00AM New York/16:00PM London/17:00PM Amsterdam/19:00PM Moscow/20:30PM Mumbai)

The webinar is organised in the Central European Time Zone (CET - Amsterdam, Berlin, Rome, Stockholm, Vienna)

To check what time the webinar is in your time  zone go to:
http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Register here

Location: Webinar

Back

Polls

How important is market research to start-ups in the current economic climate?
 

RSS Feeds

Subscribe Now